Enhancing Educational Opportunities

    Foundation Mission Statement

    The mission of the Iroquois School District Foundation is to enhance the educational opportunities for all District students, Kindergarten through Grade 12. The Foundation seeks to accomplish this purpose by developing imaginative and creative partnerships with educators, with the financial support of alumni and friends.

    Purpose of the Foundation

    The Iroquois School District Foundation, a 501 (c) 3 organization, allows more and varied funding to be sought for special projects, curriculum and other needs.

    Efforts are under way to secure local business support, alumni contributions and community funds to maintain supplemental educational opportunities for District students. The Foundation is managed by a dedicated Board of Directors from the community.

    Officers and Executive Committee

    Gary Foster, President
    Harold Sheldon, Vice President
    Marjorie McLean, Secretary
    Ed Shafer, Treasurer
    Jonathan Hall, Officer
    Kate Philips, Officer
    Janet M. Peters, Executive Director

    Ex Officio Non-Voting Members:

    Shane Murray, Superintendent, Iroquois School District
    Julie Abele, President, Iroquois School District School Board
    Christine McClure, Esq., Solicitor, Iroquois School District
    Kimberly Smith, CPA, Business Manager, Iroquois School District