Anticipated School Board Opening

The Iroquois School District Board of Directors announces an anticipated School Board opening. The Board seeks to fill this opening with the appointment of a qualified individual. Qualifications include citizenship of Pennsylvania, resident of the Iroquois School District for at least one year, good moral character, and at least 18 years of age.

Interested individuals should send letter of interest and resume to: Iroquois School District Board of Directors, c/o Mr. Shane Murray, Superintendent, 800 Tyndall Ave., Erie, PA 16511. Submission required by Noon on January 4, 2023. All candidates successfully submitting their applications by deadline will be interviewed by the School Board.

LEGAL NOTICE

On May 17, 2022, at the regular scheduled public board meeting, the Iroquois School District Board of Directors approved a proposed final budget for 2022/2023. The proposed budget has been prepared and open for public inspection at the District Administration Office, 800 Tyndall Ave., Erie, PA. Final approval of the proposed budget will be made at the regular board meeting on Tuesday, June 21, 2022.

Wade E. King, Board Secretary

On May 5, 2022, the Iroquois School District Budget Committee will meet to review the 2022-2023 proposed budget at 5:30 in the District Office Conference Room.

2023 Committee Meetings

All Committee Meetings will be held in the IES Cafeteria beginning at 5:30 p.m.

Monday, 1/9/23

Monday, 2/13/23

Monday, 3/13/23

Monday, 4/10/23

Monday, 5/8/23

Monday, 6/12/23

Monday, 8/14/23

Monday, 9/11/23

Monday, 10/9/23

Monday, 11/13/23

2023 School Board Meetings

All School Board Meetings will be held in the IES Cafeteria beginning at 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, 1/17/23

Tuesday, 2/21/23

Tuesday, 3/21/23

Tuesday, 4/18/23

Tuesday, 5/16/23

Tuesday, 6/20/23

Tuesday, 8/22/23

Tuesday, 9/19/23

Tuesday, 10/17/23

Tuesday, 11/21/21

Wednesday, 12/5/22*

*Annual Board Reorganization Meeting

All School Board Agendas are placed on the windows of each building.

Annual Superintendent Evaluations

BOARD MEMBERS

Jeremy Coblentz

Board President

1018 Smithson Avenue

Erie, PA 16511

814-720-8959

Email

Richard L. Ragen, Jr.

Board Vice President

601 Burkhart Avenue

Erie, PA 16511

814-899-2515

Email

Amber M. Miller

Board Treasurer

515 Cunningham Drive

Erie, PA 16511

814-572-2466

Email

Wade E. King

Board Secretary

853 Silliman Avenue

#2

Erie, PA 16511

814-746-2238

Email

Rita C. Nicolussi

Assistant Board Secretary

815 Priestley Avenue

Erie, PA 16511

814-898-0809

Email

Andrew J. Jackula

Board Member

810 Burkart Avenue

Erie, PA 16511

814-899-3294

Email

Jaxon Abele

Board Member

525 Howe Avenue

Erie, PA 16511

814-440-4803

Email

Jennifer L. Sheldon

Board Member

811 Priestley Avenue

Erie, PA 16511

814-572-2570

Email